In memory of Ling

In Memory of Feng Ling

10/9/2011

 

Two years ago, 10/5/2009, a very tragic and sad day, Ling, you suddenly left us forever. Last Sunday (10/2/2011), in memory of you, my husband and I drove to visit your cemetery.

 

It’s a sunny lovely Sunday morning. The graveyard was quiet and warm. I placed the flower gently down, standing in front of you, tears still slid down my cheeks…Maybe you haven’t left us ? I know you’re in Heaven now, I wish, I really wish I could believe what you had believed.

 

I have been complained a lot recently, about my work stress, my family work balance. For the past few weeks, due to a special project, I had to put lots of overtime at work, as a wife and mother, 60 hours a week for work was a bit too much for me.  I had to call in sick last Tuesday, I was down, no emails, no phone calls, no family chores, not even step out my house once…I simply didn’t want to do anything…

 

I thought about you, I felt embarrassed, I should feel fortunate enough to live, to have a job, to have a job needed by others. Why should I complain so much? On the other hand, I felt puzzled,  our final final destiny would be the same,  sooner or later, why shouldn’t we have a happy journey? Or maybe it’s our choice to be happy OR not happy?

 

Are you happy OR not happy? 

 

Feng Ling
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

