Happy Mother’s Day

Today is Mother’s Day. I have received roses from my hubby, and priceless notes from my 2 lovely kids.
 
From Stacy:
______________________________________________________________________________________
May 10, 2009
 
A note to my mom!
 
I just want you to know…
 
You are someone special to me.
No, let me rephrase that.
You are the most special to me.
 
You watched me grow up.
From when I first opened my eyes,
To I first learned ABC.
From I first walked a step,
To being a student council VP.
 
You have raised me to what I am.
I am smart, talented, and caring.
These are all traits you passed down to me.
You are always there,
When I fall, when I cry, when I’m mad,
To comfort me.
You are always there,
When I win, when I laugh, when I play,
To join me.
 
You are special beyond words…beyond infinity!
 
But this Mother’s Day,
I will try to return the favor of
you helping me grow up.
Now, as I end my note to you,
I’d like to say:
I love you!
Happy Mother’s Day!
 
Stacy

__________________________________________________________

From Adam:
 
May 10, 2009
 
To my mom:
Read this book to find out all about yourself.
 
This is my mom.
Her name is Ning Cheng.
She was born in Hefei, China.
She is as pretty as a butterfly.
 
During the day,
She works at Dynegy in downtown Houston.
I think she also goes shopping a lot.
 
My mom’s favorite color is green.
Her favorite food is Chinese food.
Her favorite sport is Ping Pang.
 
The three things my mom enjoys the most are,
Walking three miles a day,
Watching movies with kids,
And cook yummy food.
 
If my mom had a wish,
she would like to stay home,
spend more time with family.
 
Happy Mother’s Day!
I love you!
 
Wo3 Yao4 Wo3 De1 Mama.
Wo3 Yao4 Ni3.
 
 

Adam

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Wendy says:

    so sweet!

Leave a Reply

